Calendar

Go

Fall walking program sign-up

Fall walking program sign-up

Sunday, September 17, 2017, 12:00 AM - Sunday, October 01, 2017, 12:00 AM

Download: Download Event

Join the Trotting for Turkeys 2017 Fall Walking Challenge
and help us walk the 2750 miles traveled by the Pilgrims 

Sign up to participate in the Health Cabinet's fall walking program Trotting for Turkeys. The $10 registration fee helps buy turkeys for  Fraternité Notre Dame annual Thanksgiving dinner for people in need on Chicago's west side. 

Sign up at Grace Church, or online. Then track your steps with your phone or a pedometer. You’ll get a weekly email from Parish Nurse Sue Ames with a progress report for the whole group and a link to the online form for reporting your weekly steps.

How far can we walk?

The voyage from Plymouth, England, to Plymouth Harbor in Massachusetts is about 2,750 miles and took the Mayflower 66 days. Let’s see if we can walk that many miles in 42 days!!! Join us!

Our goal is 75 participants in this six-week fall walking challenge.

Six Walking Weeks:

Week 1: Sunday, Oct. 1 to Saturday, Oct. 7               

Week 2: Sunday, Oct. 8 to Saturday, Oct. 14              

Week 3: Sunday, Oct. 14 to Saturday, Oct. 21                       

Week 4: Sunday, Oct 22 to Saturday, Oct. 28

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 29 to Saturday, Nov. 4

Week 6: Sunday, Nov. 5 to Sunday, Nov.12

7300 Division Street | River Forest, IL 60305 | (708) 366-6900